Testimonials

Hear from our satisfied clients:

In 2013 we found ourselves in a difficult financial situation including facing a law suit from one of our creditors. We contacted Rybowski Legal Services to provide the liaison between ourselves and our creditors.

Instead of going through the law suit which would have added costs, Ron Rybowski reviewed our situation and all of our documents and he prepared and presented a proposal that satisfied all parties involved.

The experience, professional approach and personal care that Ron Rybowski brought provided the confidence and clarity that we needed. He guided us all through the process and dealt with all correspondence quickly and thoroughly. Our situation was resolved faster and much easier than we thought possible, all because of Ron’s commitment and professional service.
We highly recommend Rybowski Legal Services. The personal interest and professional approach made what was a very difficult situation turn into a simple process.

J&W

I used Mr. Rybowski’s legal services and representation for a Tribunal Hearing dealing with a real estate matter involving RECO (Real Estate Council of Ontario) in Toronto.

I was very pleased satisfied with the level of service provided. I found Mr. Rybowski to be very professional, knowledgeable, caring and a pleasure to deal with.

I would definitely use Mr. Rybowski again and would recommend him without hesitation to anyone who is searching for legal services.

M.D.

Success Stories

In November 2012, Rybowski Legal began representing a client with five charges laid against him by the Toronto police department; operating a motor vehicle with a current valid permit, driving while under suspension, failed to have insurance card, driving without a proper rear light, vehicle modifications without permit.

While working full-time, plus running a small business, my client contributed to the growth in what was to be considered one of the worst areas of the city as volunteer math teacher to underprivileged children. Additionally, my client was taking care of his family after his ailing father had passed; it was his father’s vehicle he had been operating.

The prosecutor had asked for 30 days jail time, which within 6 months of Rybowski Legal representation had been reduced to five days. Due to the extenuating circumstances of this client’s situation, it was felt that jail time should not be an option; a pretrial hearingw as set andthrough negotiation, we were able to forego jail time with a plea of guilt to a no insurance fine of $2000 and driving without a valid licence fine of $260. All other counts were withdrawn.

Toronto 2012, P.O.A. Court

In 2010, Rybowski Legal represented a client who suffered a work place injury. They were denied entitlement for loss of earning or medical treatment at the appeals hearing, Rybowski Legal was able to successfully argue that the injury was a work place injury; we were able to get full entitlement for the 2.5 years off work for a total sum of $25,000

November 2012, London W.S.I.B. Appeal

My client was charged with a city by-law unnecessary noise. The client was hard of hearing and on government support. At the time of the charges he had not yet received and assistive listening devices and had his T.V. turned up when a neighbor lodged a complaint with the police. The police while investigating and not knowing of the disability charged my client misinterpret the raised voice was due to the hearing loss. My client went the first time without a representative and when he tried to explain the disability to the prosecutor the prosecutor became agitated and raised the $100 set fine to $260. I was retained and after filing a Charter question it was agreed that my client will plead guilty to the charge and the fine will be $50.

January 2013, St Thomas Ontario, P.O.A. Court

I was contacted by a couple that was being sued for unpaid loans. The wife had lost her job several months before and the husband’s hours were being cut. On the first meeting with the couple they stated they want to pay the debt but simply did not have the money. I advised them rather than go through the whole Small Claims Court process that will cost them extensive legal fees and taking into consideration that there was not a sufficient defence it would be better if they allow me to contact the other parties lawyer’s and try to negotiate a settlement. I did contact the other party lawyers and through negotiation I was able to avoid the litigation process, had the interest suspended, worked out a monthly payment plan that my client’s could commit to and got a 3 month grace period before the first payment was required. I saved my clients a combined $3000 in legal and interest fees. In April of 2014 my clients informed me they paid the debt, and the best was the comment from the wife who stated, “at our first meeting that was the first time her or her husband was able to get a full restful night’s sleep.”

April 2013. London Small Claims Defence

My client had resigned from their job under duress. At the settlement conference I was able to explain our position and the current law and proved that my client was wrongfully fired from their job. I was able to get 4 months pay on settlement.

November 2013, London Small Claims Court

My client was charged with a city by-law unnecessary noise. The client was hard of hearing and on government support. At the time of the charges he had not yet received and assistive listening devices and had his T.V. turned up when a neighbor lodged a complaint with the police. The police while investigating and not knowing of the disability charged my client misinterpret the raised voice was due to the hearing loss. My client went the first time without a representative and when he tried to explain the disability to the prosecutor the prosecutor became agitated and raised the $100 set fine to $260. I was retained and after filing a Charter question it was agreed that my client will plead guilty to the charge and the fine will be $50.

January 2013, St Thomas Ontario, P.O.A. Court

I was retained by a small size company to defend 3 charges lay under the Occupational Health and Safety Act. Each charge carried a maximum of $500,000 fines and possible jail per count. By gathering evidence to demonstrate to the Ministry of Labor Crown that my client had done everything reasonable to avoid the accident and that it was an unfortunate occurrence the Crown agreed to withdraw 2 counts and we entered a plea on 1 count. The fine ordered was $25,000.

December 2013 Stratford P.O.A. Court

My client was facing 2 charges of Drive while Suspended, 2 charges No Insurance, and 2 charges of No permit. If convicted my client could have been facing a maximum of $30,170 in fines, one year suspended license and up to 6 months jail. The prosecutor was asking for 15 days jail. I was able to negotiate with the prosecutor which reduced the charges to 1 Drive under Suspension and 1 No Insurance. Through my pleadings to the court I was able to get $4,000 fines, 6 months suspended license and 6 months to pay with the possibility of an extension to pay.

January 2014, London P.O.A. Court

My clients had been assaulted by their landlord. What made this case difficult was one of my client’s had been dealing with long term anxiety issues and was extremely afraid of going to court. I had spent a great amount of time working with this client to get them comfortable with the court room procedures and answering questions that would be asked at the trial. Moreover, I had had a student under my supervision that seemed to hit it off with my clients’ and I asked her to attend trial provide support to my client when needed. By taking these unusual steps my client was able to answer all questions without fear which allowed her testimony to be considered valid and creditable by the Judge. Even though no police charges were laid against the defendants I was successful proving the assault and winning at the civil trial the sum of $4,000 for my client.

June 2014 London Small Claims Court

My client was a single mother of two, who left a very abusive relationship. Shortly thereafter she was pulled over and charged with Drive No Insurance, No permit and Drive while under suspension. The prosecutor previously had said no to any deals and if found guilty she would have lost her license for six months, a maximum of $15000 fines combined. In the end through advocacy and not willing to accept NO I negotiated a resolution that was where my client kept her license and plead guilty to fail the produce license, no insurance. The fines were set at $2500 and I got 12 months to pay the fines with the possibility of an extension of time to pay. October 2014, Woodstock P.O.A. Court The client was charged in April of 2014 with Drive Under Suspension, No permit and No Insurance. If convicted my client could have had a maximum of $15085.00 combined fines and 6 months license suspension. I was given instructions to negotiate a resolution and enter a plea of guilty to the deal. However in May of 2014 the client was in a very bad car accident and was unable to provide any further instructions that may have been needed. I adjoin the matter till September which I hoped would allow my client to recover from the accident of May. In September I was able to find out my client was still in the hospital and had suffered a head injury that impeded their ability to make decisions. I found out the clients sibling had Power Of Attorney and I then advised the sibling of the court case. After consultation with the sibling I was given new instructions. October I did enter into new negotiations with the prosecutor and did get a resolution. The combined fines were $760 and I was granted 1 year for my client to pay the fines.

September 2014, St Catherines P.O.A. Court

My client was facing No Insurance and No valid Permit. For the no permit the fine was $85. However for the no insurance the fine range is $5,000 to $10,000. After negotiation with the prosecutor I was able to get the fine for no insurance to $50 which made total fines at $135. Based on the minimum fines I saved my client over $4,900 in combined fines.

October 2014 Sarnia P.O.A. Court


Scroll To Top

Are you in need of legal advice? Contact Rybowski Legal Today!